Davis Lumber Company

M-F 7am-5pm   Sat 7am-12pm   ​(870) 774-3377

2010 East Street, Texarkana, AR 71854, USA

- Davis Lumber and Building Materials


- Davis Roof and Floor Truss Manufacturing Company


- Davis Insulation Plus


- Wholesale Paneling 


Franklin Davis (pictured above), founded Davis Lumber with his wife Francine in 1948 in Texarkana, AR.

Davis Lumber Company is a family owned lumber yard that has grown into a multi-million dollar company consisting of two retail lumber yards, a roof truss manufacturing operation (Davis Roof Truss Manufacturing Company), and a wholesale company (Wholesale Paneling, Inc.).  It is Texarkana's oldest building material store, serving primarily contractors but also welcoming homeowners seeking materials for their do-it-yourself projects.  Davis is serious about the service they provide.  They can furnish any job - no matter how small or how large.

The Davis Lumber family has a long-established reputation of reliability, honesty, and trust.  Having been part of the Texarkana Community for over 60 years, we care about our community and our customers.  We belive in shooting straight with people, and we take pride in being charitable contributors to our community.  We hope you will come into one of our Davis Lumber Retail stores soon and discover how we earned our reputation and why our customers keep coming back.



Davis Lumber Company began business in an old garage on East Street not far from the current location where it has been over the past sixty years.  Started in 1948 by the late Franklin Davis and his wife Francine, the company has experienced continued growth and success.  Beginning with no inventory, the Davises would take orders by day from a "Cameron Company" catalogue and buy lumber from a local mill, Junkin Lumber Co.  They would then deliver the material in the afternoon and at night.

When Franklin Davis passed away in 1972, long-time family friend and employee Rodney Ellis took over as General Manager.  Mr. Ellis skillfully guided the company until his retirement in 1994.  Today the company is managed by Michael and Mark Davis, sons of the founder, Shane Bates, and Technical Supervision by Matt Davis.  With a successful past and bright future, Davis Lumber is poised to continue growing into the 21st Century, thanks to many great employees and customers!

Building Pros since 1948

Copyright © Davis Lumber Company       Privacy Policy

OVER HALF A CENTURY IN THE LUMBER BUSINESS

Owners:

Michael Davis  (mfd@davislumber.com)

Mark Davis  (markd@davislumber.com)


Manager: 

Shane Bates  (shaneb@davislumber.com)


Outside Sales Reps:

David Stanton  (davids@davislumber.com)

Herman Sewell  (hermans@davislumber.com)


Contractor Sales:

Scott Burt (scottb@davislumber.com)


Sales:

Jerry Smith  (jerrys@davislumber.com)

Amy Price  (amyp@davislumber.com)

William Dunbar  (willd@davislumber.com)


Office:

Angela Stephens - Accts. & Accts. Receiving (angelas@davislumber.com)

Angela Fletcher - Acct. Payable  (angelaf@davislumber.com)

Nancy Durham - Office Manager  (nancyd@davislumber.com)


Technical Supervisor:

Matt Davis  (mattd@davislumber.com)


Garden Center:

Tiffany Cigainero-Dickey 


Yard Manager:

L.C. Booker


our

team